Ken Heath Award

The Ken Heath Award was created to recognize those men who have made a notable and genuine contribution to the advancement of women in finance. Recipients have achieved excellence in both professional and personal settings.

Why recognize men?

STA Women in Finance believes that a successful diversity strategy is a culture shift within the entire organization, and corporations that engage men in their gender diversity strategies achieve meaningful results.


2021Todd Lopez, UBS
Michael Lynch, Bank of America Securities
Joe Mecane, Citadel Securities
2020Daniel Ciment, IEX Exchange
Frank Troise, Pico
Paul Whitehead, BlackRock
2019Brian Fagen, Deutsche Bank Securities
Andrew Mannarino, Citadel Securities
Brian Schell, Cboe Global Markets
Tito Singh, CRISIL
2019Inaugural Excellence in Journalism Award
Annie Masssa, Bloomberg
2018Ted Drury, UBS O’Connor
Leo Melamed, Melamed & Associates
William A. Russell III, U.S. Trust
2017Gordon Fowler, Glenmede
Kevin, Kruszenski, KeyBanc Capital Markets
Ray Tierney, Bloomberg